HiOA has a new name: OsloMet – Oslo Metropolitan University. Find out what this means for you.



The governing body of the Oslo Metropolitan University is the Board, of which Trine Syvertsen is Chair. Together with two Pro-Rectors, the Rector constitute the University's highest authority. Each faculty is led by a Dean and a Faculty Director.

Oslo Metropolitan University is organised into four faculties, 21 departments, faculty boards and consultative bodies. It also has four administrative departments and two centres of research and development.

Organisational chart 2017

Download chart

Organisational chart (PDF)

Published: Updated: